6SL7GT + KT66 Guitar Amp Preamp Tube + Choke

DSC05393

Another post with some components I’ll be using in this amp.

Unfortunately, I don’t have various 6SL7GT to swap and see which one works better with the amp. However I got my hands in a couple, a BrownBase  late 50’s Mullard ECC35 ( just be sure the plate voltage doesn’t exceed 300V ), and a black round plates 50’s Brimar 6SL7GT. I expect these to be good quality tubes , but it’s still difficult to tell without having plugged them in an amp. They were sold as tested, but actually test NEW!!!

On the other hand, I’ll be using a 5H choke in the power rail. It’s a Hammond 158Q 5H @ 150mA

DSC05402DSC05396

~ by fperezroig (22nanofarads.com) on March 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

